spaghettipie

3…2…1


Just three days left until the big one. Or shall I say the big 3-0?

My husband asked me the other day if I felt older, and really, I don’t. I mean, one day doesn’t really make that big of a difference. What is crazy to me is to realize that we’re no longer twenty-somethings. We’re entering middle age, with a family, a mortgage and careers. I’ve been considering volunteering with our college ministry next year, which caused me to reflect upon my time in college. Through my church, I had an “adopted family” who invested in me, let me do my laundry and fed me a home-cooked meal on occasion. They were more like surrogate parents than buddies. And then I realized, if I get involved with college students, THAT’S how they will view me!

But never fear. I’m not stressing over aging. I’m actually really excited about what this next decade may bring and what God will teach me.

So look out thirty, HERE I COME!

Photo: I am 30, hear me ROAR! (2007)

4 comments

  1. Happy Birthday!!!

    And 30 was nothing – nor was 40, now 50, that was a different matter – and a few years ago – and I’m still trying to recover from it!

  2. Tina, Not to worry; I pasted in the link from your blog to my post, the one to Mary’s site to purchase the AP book. The post is launched, we have lift-off.

    As for turning 30, I’ve enjoyed every new birthday, because each has introduced me to new adventures, learning, and growth. Steven Curtis Chapman said it right about the Christian life: “This is the Great Adventure.” I predict a great Year Thirty for you.

  3. spaghettipie

    Susan – Thanks! I’m hoping Marcus will help me get the feedblitz code worked out so you can subscribe. When you tried before did you hit the little icon (not the words)?

    Karen – Glad you got the post up. Thanks for the well-wishes. I’m definitely looking forward to this year!

  4. Hi, Tina! Congrats on the big 3-0. It’s a big step! I’m thankful for my sweet hubby, who keeps me young. (He’s six years younger than I am.) 🙂 What did you do to celebrate?

    I am working on a new book called flow, which is a collection of “nouveau devos” for Christian artists, writers, musicians, etc. I’d love it if you would be willing to write a 2-page devotional to contribute to flow. You can find more info and guielines on my website, http://www.marriageleap.com.

    Thanks, friend! Let’s all try to get together soon. You are doing a great job organizing Mary’s blog tour! 🙂

    Blessings-

    Marla

    Leap of Faith
    http://www.marriageleap.com

Leave a Reply

