spaghettipie

A Promise

I started feeling kind of grumpy this afternoon. I’m not really sure why. In part, I just feel sort of blah. Overloaded with sugar (still!) from the weekend birthday festivities. Lots to do, but no real motivation to do anything. Blah, blah, blah.

Unfortunately, I was snippy with my husband in the sarcastic, passive aggressive sort of way.

Then, we looked out the window and saw the brightest, most beautiful rainbow I’ve ever seen in my life.  The colors were vibrant and glowing, and even began repeating themselves right in the same rainbow. I can’t even begin to describe it, so I’ll post a picture…which doesn’t even do it justice.

It was a great reminder of God’s grace. I don’t have to be perfect, and I don’t even have to be in a good mood for Him to love me. And that, that lifts my mood just a little.

4 comments

  1. looks like a double to me!

    and yes, His promise of love even though we do not deserve it and can do nothing to earn it are very wonderful things to be reminded of

    now go eat some veggies and fruit!

  2. That is awesome. And it reminds me of the last time I saw a rainbow. We had just flown over a thunderstorm. Very very very choppy turbulence. And we saw the rainbow below us. Super cool.

  3. spaghettipie

    S – it was a double! and the crazy thing was the brighter rainbow was more than just one rainbow in and of itself. Yes, working out and eating better…definitely helping.

    A – I’m sad that the photos just don’t do it justice – it was SO BRIGHT! Glad you stopped by today.

    MG – Oh, to see a rainbow from above…now that’s pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

