spaghettipie

This Week’s Project

I don’t even know how it got this bad, but it did. It seems not all that long ago that I had this room fairly orderly. (TJ, you might want to sit down and remember to breathe deeply).

So my project this week is to make a dent in this:

Looking in the door

From the back of the room

I certainly don’t think I can finish it all in one week, but I’d like to at least be able to walk into this room. I’ve already called a local nursing home and will be dropping off a box of books tomorrow. Hopefully I can do some good cleaning out and reorganizing. Anyone in the area can feel free to help. *big, inviting smile* I can offer you a great cup of espresso, and you might even get to take home some GREAT stuff…

9 comments

  1. ok, I think my blood pressure just went up a notch. Slow breaths… Funny enough, that’s what our stairway landing looks like right now, as I’m in process of switching the kids’ rooms. And yes, every time I head upstairs, I’m practicing my breathing. I place my bet that your office in perfect sync by noon tomorrow…

  2. spaghettipie

    BJ – Well, not only am I proficient in wire-tapping, I also sneak in for pictures of messy offices…

    TJ – Perfect sync, ha! Well, since his X-Box room is being subtly transformed into a crafting room, I’m not sure how he’s really feeling… šŸ™‚

  3. You moved! I’m slowly getting back to blog reading and wondered at the slowdown of posts on your feed. Now I know.

    Ooh! Oooh! I love before and after pictures. Will you post a pic once you’re done? Since I’m ignoring a bunch of spaces like that in my house, it would be great to see progress being made somewhere.

  4. spaghettipie

    AMM – Glad you found me! Yes, I will post a picture on Friday or Saturday. That was my motivation to get cracking, knowing I’d have to give a progress report…

    LL – Yes, it slipped in ever so quietly…

  5. Pingback: Day 1: Project Update « spaghettipie

  6. Pingback: Project Update (drumroll, please…) « spaghettipie

Leave a Reply

