spaghettipie

Project update and other randomness

Made some more headway yesterday and got rid of 4 bags of recycling, 2 bags of trash and another bag for Goodwill. Reorganized my crafting stuff and got it neatly tucked away into the closet. Have a couple piles of things that belong elsewhere (like the attic), but just haven’t gotten them out of there. Didn’t do anything today. I watched my friend’s son this morning and then took a nap at the same time as my daughter this afternoon. The rest of the time was spent playing, weeding and getting dinner ready. Am still feeling pretty good about posting a picture sometime tomorrow! (Wow! Tomorrow is Friday…boy, time flies).

Okay, on another note…have you heard of Shelfari? In one day, Marcus told me about it and I received three friend requests. I signed up and am exploring it. It seems pretty neat so far. I’ll let you know what I think about it, but I welcome your comments!

My friend, Ted, is embarking upon a project he’s calling “Project Simplify.” Check it out. My husband and I are thinking about how we might challenge ourselves in this area. I think it goes along well with my “cleaning out stuff” missive of late. We’ll see. I’ll post what we do.

My daughter and her friend had fun taking pictures on my computer today. I’ll end with a couple.

Big smiles

Which button do I push?A hug or a headlock?

A hug or a headlock?

Photos: M & O (2007)

3 comments

  1. Thanks for mentioning Shelfari, even if it was from way back over the summer 🙂 It’s great to see so many bloggers active on the site! Due to the overwhelming number, we just launched a newly updated blog widget with a new look and many new features. Try it out and tell me what you think of it.

    Thanks and Happy Reading,
    Dave

Leave a Reply

