spaghettipie

BBQ King

I don’t know about you, but while I enjoy barbecue, I can’t really differentiate it from place to place. That is, unless I’m tasting them side by side. So we hosted a little barbecue taste test this weekend to determine where to really go for the best barbecue in our city. Turns out, I don’t have very far to go. My husband entered his smoked brisket into the contest, competing against three of the local favorite restaurants in town. We did a blind tasting on juiciness, taste and tenderness, along with an overall ranking of all four briskets. Hubby took home the blue ribbon in all four categories!

So congratulations, my BBQ King! And if you’re ever in the mood for the BEST barbecue in town, you better invite yourself over to our backyard.

4 comments

  1. spaghettipie

    K – Definitely let us know and we’d be delighted to have you.

    D – yum, indeed!

    TJ – I do love that beans recipe. Maybe I’ll post it sometime. Did you get a chance to taste it yet?

Leave a Reply

