spaghettipie

Another Stewardship Update

Just a few quick highlights:

1) I haven’t lost any additional weight, but I have been losing some inches.

2) I’m applying to participate in a food co-op for my vegetables and fruit. Depending on how it goes, I may look into coordinating a co-op (of the same overall group) in my area of town. (So if you’re interested, let me know!)

3) I’m seriously considering buying a grain mill in order to grind my own flour (and such). If you have any advice on that – specifically what brand – I’m all ears.

4) I’m very seriously considering going to cloth diapers NOW, for my toddler, rather than waiting until we have another child.

5) I’m determined to have a vegetable garden starting next spring.

I’m getting really excited about all this cleaning out and “greening up”! I’d love to hear any more tips or wisdom. I love Llama Momma’s tips on meal preparation last time.

Leave a Reply

