spaghettipie

An update on several things. . .

Sorry I haven’t been around much this week. Time has just flown by. Here’s a few updates on several things that have been floating around in my brain. And it’s in a list, well, because that’s how I think.

1) I started several series a while back, and I haven’t been very good about finishing them out. So here’s an update.

I still hope to write about my reflections from Africa from time to time.

I will pick back upon my community series and finish. Be watching for that soon.

Galatians? Well, the bottom line is I dropped the ball. I never actually finished re-memorizing Galatians, so for now, consider this series completed.

2) I received my cloth diapers a few days ago and just completed Day Two of using them. Verdict? I love them! My only complaint is that they are on the bulky side, but I’m going to look into some different kinds to see if it will be better.

3) I picked up my first order of produce from the co-op this week, and everything looks and tastes great! I realized that participating is not a big cost savings on produce in general but is a good deal on all organic produce. My friend and I are splitting a share, and we’ll see if that ends up being the right amount.

4) I’m beginning to look more closely at how I use my time (hence less time on the computer this week). For example, I jump onto email or blogs here and there all day, and I don’t even realize how much time I’ve actually spent online. I’m trying to find ways to be more efficient with my time and track where I’m truly spending it.

I think that’s all for now!

4 comments

  1. spaghettipie

    Hi Beth! I’m so glad you stopped by and left a comment. I’m using some plain old pre-folds, as well as a pocket diaper, with a hemp insert. I ordered my first “starter” batch from a website called Heiny King, and just ordered my second batch from http://www.softclothbunz.com. I’m going to try the contour cloth diapers this time. Are you thinking about diapers for a reason??

  2. spaghettipie

    AMM – I did it for a day and am already trying to implement some changes. I need to do it for about a week, though, to really see where my time is going!

Leave a Reply

