spaghettipie

A Photo Update

Around the blog-o-sphere, many people participate in Wordless Wednesday by posting pictures and, supposedly, no words. While I’m not actually intending to participate (although I have no reason not to do so), it is rather convenient that I decided to post a few pictures today. Mainly, I just haven’t posted pictures in a while and thought it would be fun. So here we go.

It’s 80 degrees F here today; a little odd for October 31 but I’m not complaining. The butterflies are taking an extended stop in their migration, as they are around a lot later than normal.

I mentioned we went to the State Fair a couple weeks ago. Here’s a picture of my daughter on the Ferris Wheel, the tallest in North America (and just one foot shorter than the one in Paris). She loved every minute of it. When I commented to my husband that we weren’t helping her in her high risk tolerance, he remarked, “You’re the one trying to hold her back!” Actually, I’m just trying to save us a few trips to the ER.

And since it is fall, here are a few pictures from a pumpkin patch we visited. The tractor was a big hit with all the kids, but especially our daughter. I think the pictures look like she’s actually driving it!

9 comments

  1. Great butterfly pics! And I really like the pic of M driving; she looks like she’s found a new favorite pastime, so y’ll may have to move to a farm soon.

  2. spaghettipie

    A – Thanks, now every time M sees them, she runs inside to get her camera to take pictures! And no, we will not be moving to a farm soon.

    JD – So glad you stopped in. Thanks for the compliments. From such an amazing photog like yourself, it means a lot! šŸ™‚

  3. Amy

    ok, so you could put that pict of M on a magazine. Loved looking at the pictures since we haven’t been able to get together lately.

  4. spaghettipie

    TW – Those were fun to take. I was surprised at how close it let me get.
    M – Thanks!
    A – I know, I was just thinking about that today! Let’s get together next week.
    AMM – Thanks; I definitely think so!
    T – Glad you stopped by!

Leave a Reply

