spaghettipie

Quote of the Day

We’re in the throes of potty training. It’s going very well, but we’re still handing out M&M’s for positive results. One each time, to be specific.

After receiving her M&M, my daughter looked at me with her big brown eyes and said with a serious look on her face, “Mommy, my leg needs M&M.”

“No, your leg does not need an M&M.”

Grin. Points to her mouth. “My mouth needs more M&Ms.”

Guess she’s getting the hang of this potty thing. Or at least how to get candy.

4 comments

  1. spaghettipie

    LM – It’s going great. I think it goes back to the whole “when they’re ready, they’re ready” concept.

    A – Remind me not to leave the two of you alone with a bag of M&M’s then! 🙂

  2. My niece used to stop going before her bladder was empty. Then, five seconds after leaving the bathroom, she would ask to go again. She quickly learned the reward multiplied with the number of trips! 🙂

    We’re just beginning PT with #2. My daughter (#1) was fully trained in less than a week. I’m a little more intimidate by this one. He has a penis and, frankly, I don’t know how to use one! I tried to convince my husband to take over, but he declined. Too cheerfully, I might add. *sigh* We’re starting slowly.

Leave a Reply

