spaghettipie

Published!

I’ve been so busy that I’ve forgotten to share my exciting news: I published my first magazine article this month! I received an assignment from a local magazine to write a 2000-word article on styles of worship music. I enjoyed conducting the research, interviewing music pastors, and attending different church services.ย  I was so relieved just to turn it in that I didn’t really feel much excitement about seeing it in print. That is, until December hit. I frequented my local Barnes and Noble until I finally spotted the new cover on the magazine stand.

My heart skipped a beat as I picked it up and first turned to the contributor’s page. My photo and bio! I think I grinned from that point until I went to bed. I am so appreciative of everyone who encouraged me. Now I’m off to complete a second article for the same publication.

Can I really say it now? I’m a freelance writer.

10 comments

  1. Congratulations!!! So proud of you!

    What’s the name of the mag? If it’s local, does it have an internet address so us “non” locals can see it too?

  2. spaghettipie

    Everyone – Thanks so much for your kind words. I appreciate all of you!

    Kel – I emailed you a copy.
    A and M – Would love a celebratory coffee. Perhaps after this weekend is over, though!
    Onevoice – I almost put a line in there about Mecca, just for you! It does feel good. Speaking of which, have you followed up with that director??

Leave a Reply

