spaghettipie

Weight Loss Plan Update

Here’s where I am on my little plan. I’m not really losing any weight, so I’m not sure if it’s not terribly effective – or if I’m cheating in other areas. (Admittedly, it’s probably because I have not been consistent at the gym!) I’m going to pay closer attention this week. Regardless, I do think I’m building some better habits.

I’m also starting the Cabbage Soup diet this week, as part of my detox plan. We’ll see what that does.

Week of Dec 30th – No food after 10pm. I think this one has become a habit! I rarely eat anything after 10pm (no more than once per week, if that) and usually not much if so. I typically just drink water or a cup of tea.

Week of Jan 6 – Eat a piece of fruit for a snack. This one is going okay. I’ve definitely increased my fruit intake, but I don’t always go for a piece of fruit first (and only!). Need to do better.

Week of Jan 13 – Drink 48 oz of water per day. This one is going pretty well. I fill a pitcher with 48 oz of water at the beginning of each day to ensure I’m drinking enough. So far, that’s worked brilliantly!

Week of Jan 20 – Eat oatmeal for breakfast three days a week. With the exception of when I was sick, I’ve made it with this one since the week of Jan 20th. I wouldn’t call it a habit, yet, though.

Week of Jan 27 – 100 crunches a day. I typically do these all at once, and so far have only missed three days (when I was sick) since Jan 27. I imagine I should up the number sometime soon! I vary the types of crunches so I don’t get bored, but usually no more than three different exercises.

Week of Feb 3 – Eat salad for lunch twice a week. I started this one last week, and I did make my goal. But the second salad I had along with half a slice of pizza. To my credit, I ate the entire salad first. But I should still leave off the pizza part. 🙂

Week of Feb 10 – Make it to the gym two to three times per week. Ugh – this one starts this week. Here we go!

Week of Feb 17 – Walk for 30 minutes per day, five days per week. Walking time at the gym counts. I just need to get these little legs moving.

What are you doing to stay healthy?

3 comments

  1. Sars

    Keeping a food journal (writing down everything you eat and drink) is one of the most sure-fire ways to lose weight. It’s like a food budget–helps you keep track of “big purchases” (i.e., pizza) and also of water consumption and of all the BLTs (bites, licks and tastes) that add up throughout the day. It’s kind of tedious, but it’s a real eye-opener for sure, and it’s the only thing (in combo with counting points) that has ever worked for me.

  2. spaghettipie

    S – Yes, food journals do usually help me. That’s a good thought. I particularly like the BLTs. . .

    RLP – That’s a good thought. Perhaps I should post it on my fridge!

Leave a Reply

