spaghettipie

Summer Foods

When I talk about summer foods, I’m thinking of recipes that either a) include summer fruits and vegetables, b) require little to no cooking, c) are on the lighter side, or d) I would bring to a picnic or barbecue.

Is your recipe repertoire a little lacking in the Summer Recipes department?

Mine certainly is. So I asked some of my friends to send me a few of their favorite summer recipes, and I’m putting them together on a new little blog. I’m still working on posting them all, but I’d love for you to go peruse now and see what you can find.

If something sparks your interest, make it and leave a comment on what you thought or what modifications you suggest. If you remember one of your own favorites, please feel free to email me, and I’d love to add it.

4 comments

  1. Oh my–these look good. I’ll have to go back when I’m ready to make up the next grocery list.
    A favorite summer meal–gazpacho. I can’t wait to make it with my tomatoes!

  2. spaghettipie

    S – sorry! Although I have thought many times that I wanted to open a drive-thru “healthy” eatery.

    H – Send me the recipe, and I’ll post it!

    CE – Thanks for stopping by. I’ll be sure to link up to your salad on the summer foods site.

Leave a Reply

