spaghettipie

An Amazing Tip

My mom shared an amazing tip with me this week. A tip that she received in one of those stupid email forwards that she actually decided to read. And I’m glad she did.

Go get your box of aluminum foil or saran wrap, and come back.

Go on, go get it. I’ll wait.

Now look at each end of the box. Do you see a tiny perforated area? Push that in with your finger on either side.  Now open up the box and turn it upside down. Voila! The box has tabs to hold the roll in place. All this time and I never knew.

And if you knew, why didn’t you tell me??

8 comments

  1. Now that’s weird. My mother-in-law called my wife a few days ago and told her she had just discovered this herself, after 70 years.

    Jeanene didn’t know it. I certainly didn’t. How strange that you found out to. Do you suppose it’s going around the internet?

  2. spaghettipie

    LM – I know, it’s little things like that that just make my day!

    A – Of all people, I would’ve guessed you would know!

    RLP – It’s in an email that’s being forwarded around. At least that’s how my mom learned about it!

  3. That is probably the only forwarded email that I have never received. I had no idea about this…..I am going to “demonstrate” it in every kitchen I can from now on. THANKS!

  4. spaghettipie

    LL – I’m sure you could find it and write about it
    AK – Glad you gained something useful here!
    T – YES, you should have 🙂

Leave a Reply

