spaghettipie

Thanks for voting!

Thanks so much to everyone who voted for our picture over at 5 Minutes for Mom. We didn’t win, but you can check out the great finalists who did over there.

But in keeping the spirit of childhood alive, here are a couple more favorite quotes from my daughter:

listening to the song “Michael, row your boat ashore . . .”: Mommy, the Mike Rowe song! (Mike is the host of Dirty Jobs on the Discovery Channel)

Me: Guess what? We’re going to a Rock Star birthday party today! You get to be a rock star!
Her: Owen can be a rock star. I want to be a moon.

And our latest favorite phrase of disgust: Yuck-o-rama! (I swear I did not teach her that, mom!)

7 comments

  1. ;( I am sorry you didn’t win! Maybe next time. Too bad you weren’t in a contest for cute things kids say.. you’d certainly win that one hands down!

  2. spaghettipie

    K – Just from sheer quantity of things said, we’d have to have something that would give us a good chance! 🙂
    A – I’ll file that idea in the back of my brain.
    LL – Thanks; I definitely think she’s pretty special!
    M – Radio waves? Perhaps I suppose. What are you doing reading my blog when you should be packing!!

Leave a Reply

