spaghettipie

The newest member of our family

Meet Buddy. I bought him for my daughter, but turns out it was really for myself. I love to watch him and feed him fruit flies. (Funny how we used to have fruit flies everywhere, but now they are no where to be found . . .) Buddy is brighter colored, more purple and definitely happier now than when I first took this picture. And if anyone can offer tips on how to take a picture through a fish bowl, I am all ears!

Here’s a recent conversation between my daughter and her grandfather.

Me: Show grampa your new fish!
My daughter: Grampa, see my fish? His name is buddy.
Grampa: Oh, he’s pretty!
My daughter: He’s not a girl; he’s a boy.
Grampa: Oh, then he’s handsome.
My daughter: Grampa, he doesn’t have hands. He has flippers

8 comments

  1. heatheragoodman

    We have six fish, and they are so entertaining. And they don’t wait you up at night because they have to go out.

  2. spaghettipie

    A – I didn’t even realize that she knew the difference.

    K – His coloring is much prettier, er, more handsome, now . . .

    M – Now that’s a fun word, flippersome. I’ll definitely check out the link; thanks!

    K – Secretly, it was as much for me as it was for her.

    LL – Oh, I can see how you thought he was a snake. He does look a little snakey. I’ll work on getting a better pic. 🙂

    C – Can’t wait to see your pics. It’s a male beta fish. I’m thinking about getting myself, I mean, my daughter, an aquarium for her birthday.

Leave a Reply

