spaghettipie

More from Maine

I really thought I was going to write/blog more while I’ve been in Maine, but I just haven’t taken the time to work on it. I’ve had grand intentions of even setting up more blogs to run since I have about 10 posts working in my head . . . but instead I’m resorting to posting pictures. I know, the easy way out. I promise to be back to normal posting probably the end of next week.

In the meantime, we’ve been having tons of fun. We’ve been beach combing, mountain climbing, shopping, exploring, and rock climbing. We attended a silent auction, boat launch, and a variety show. And we’ve visited lots of cousins and friends.

Here are a few more pictures. Today’s theme is sunsets. Amazingly, these aren’t nearly as bright and colorful as they can be around here. But beautiful nonetheless.
Flora and fauna to come later this week.

This one is just as the sun was beginning to go down. These are all taken from our front porch.

Here it is on the same evening with the sun actually setting.

This one was another day.

These were tonight. I loved the shade of orange in them.

4 comments

  1. spaghettipie

    MR – Absolutely. I’ll email you.

    LM – 🙂 We are!

    K – Glad you appreciate them and don’t think I’m copping out. . .

Leave a Reply

