spaghettipie

Snapshot Saturday #14

Our church held a “Kid’s Cook” contest, and this year my 3-year-old daughter entered. I was so proud; she dumped all the ingredients into the mixer, mixed them, help me pour the batter into the pans, and then decorated the cake. Here are some pictures to chronicle the event.

Putting in the butter:

Taking apart my mixer . . . note the flour all over her face:

Decorating the cake:

The finished product:

Here’s the recipe we used. I doubled it, used only butter (I don’t recommend doubling the butter – use a little less) and used two 9″ round cake pans.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

