spaghettipie

Sleeping is Hard Work

The other night I tucked my daughter in to bed. A few minutes later she called for me, so I went to see what she wanted.

“Moooom, it’s so HARD and HOOOOOORIBLE!” she sighed as she threw her arms over her face.

“What’s hard and horrible?” I asked the little drama queen.

“Sleeping,” she moaned.

“Well, I’m sorry you think it’s hard and horrible. But why don’t you give it a try?” I proposed.

“But it’s so much woooooork!” she whined.

Sad thing is, the fruit didn’t fall far from the tree. I kinda think it’s a pain to sleep, too. πŸ™‚

8 comments

  1. spaghettipie

    A – You flatter me too much. πŸ™‚
    JD – For sure I don’t have trouble sleeping in . . . but the going to sleep part is a different story.
    MD – She keeps us in stitches. Sometimes we think all kids say the kinds of things she says, but then we realize that’s not true.

  2. This is a constant mantra in our house with my daughters. I, on the other hand, fall asleep at the drop of a hat. Last night, I went to bed at 10 p.m. sharp and began to read a little Oswald Chambers. By 10:09 p.m., my hubby was in the room. I had the book open and the lights on, but I was already fast asleep!!!

  3. spaghettipie

    J – That’s impressive, although they say that’s how it should work. I, on the other hand, could never go to be at 10pm and be asleep by 10:09. Too many things race around in my brain . . .

Leave a Reply

