spaghettipie

Missed Me?

You’ve missed me, haven’t you?

Oh, you didn’t realize I’ve been gone?

Well, I haven’t been around much. It’s been a bit of a stressful week, which turned many of my plans upside down. But that’s life, isn’t it?

In the meantime, wanted to share a favorite scene from last week:

On a visit to our church during the week, my daughter runs up to our worship pastor (a young, single, very “guy”kind of man) and says, “My mommy has a baby growing in her uterus!” Stunned, and maybe a little embarrassed, he looked at me, then looked at our mutual friend (the children’s director), looked at my daughter, then looked at our friend . . . grasping for a little help at how to respond. Finally, our friend nodded her head, and simply said, “yes.” At this point I think he finally exhaled and said, “Right on. Congratulations.”

“Bubble” (as my daughter has named him or her) will arrive in early April. ๐Ÿ™‚

9 comments

  1. Heeeeey, congratulations!! This is probably why I haven’t seen you as much around the coffee shop. Good to see you today, by the way. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. spaghettipie

    LM – ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks! We’re really excited.
    marie – “gift of gab” That’s hilarious. I don’t always see it as a gift…if this one has the same gift, then my poor husband will never get a moment’s silence!
    K – Thanks! You can be sure I’ll be posting about it.
    A – Feeling great. Just tired by the end of the day. I’ve actually gone to bed before midnight several nights!
    K – I don’t even want to comment. ๐Ÿ™‚
    C – Not the sole reason . . . mainly just life. Not even Bubble could keep me away from coffee! Glad to see you too.

Leave a Reply

