spaghettipie

Valentines Galore

Been sick since Saturday (which really, really stinks . . . I have NO time for this, and my abs and obliques are completely sore now). And of course, I had to figure out what we were going to do for my 4-year-old daughter’s “Valentine’s Day box” and valentines for 13 precious kiddos. Yikes!

So armed with some last minute inspiration from Family Fun (I thankfully had craft supplies and Dum Dum’s on hand), here’s what my daughter and I created.

Valentines1

Valentines 2

Phew. Valentine’s Day at school – Check.

So thanks, Family Fun, for bailing me out. In return, I’m spreading the news about you: go check out Family Fun’s website! It’s a great resource for all sorts of things.

6 comments

  1. How adorable!!

    We just went to the Valentine’s aisle at Target. This looks like a lot more fun!

    (Of course, the boys’ school doesn’t allow any candy or food products…so that takes SOME of the fun out of it…they love it, though.)

  2. spaghettipie

    LM – I would’ve gone to Target except I just didn’t have the energy! Our project ended up being fun, though, and killed some time at the end of the day.

    JD – 🙂 We almost always have Dum Dums on hand. You are welcome to drop in to share one any time.

    A and J – Creativity is not mine to claim. Wouldn’t have done anything if it weren’t for Family Fun. And they were actually really simple!

  3. Pingback: Easter Craft « spaghettipie

Leave a Reply

