spaghettipie

Celebrating the Little Things

If you’ve been hanging around this blog for a while, you know that I ADORE Ann Voskamp. Adore her. If I could go live with anyone for a couple weeks to just soak them up, it would be her. So when her book came out (I’m sure you’ve heard of it by now? I mean, it’s still in the Top 20 Bestsellers on Amazon!), I was thrilled.

I could write a whole, sappy post to you about how Ann’s writing has changed my life, how this book is rocking my whole world, or how completely thrilled I am for her at the far-reach her book and blog are having . . . but the cabin fever is setting in, and I’m feeling a little bit silly. So instead, I leave you with this video which I think gets to the heart of Ann’s book – being grateful for EVERYTHING.

Enjoy! And be sure to watch all the way to the very end. (Sorry, can’t embed it – but do click over to watch!)

PS – Thanks, Michelle. I’m pretty sure you’re the one who first showed me this video.

7 comments

  1. Yes! Love her blog (I always feel so peacefull when I stop by it), and I can’t wait to read her book. It’s on my list for sure!

    Hugs,
    genny

  2. I get this! Have been working my way through Ann’s book. It definitely is meant to be savored…slow going. Such beautiful writing. A ping pong break is just the thing to help with the slowing! You are hilarious!

Leave a Reply

