spaghettipie

A Curator of Sorts

201109LaityLodge0014Hello, old friend. It’s been a while.

I’ve missed you.

I started blogging over seven years ago, and the process of writing, the space to ponder, and the community to encourage were all important catalysts for my personal growth. However, with the birth of my second child and learning to say no in order to live out the values our family espouses, I have taken the last couple of years off. I’ve had the privilege of continuing to write for The High Calling and Laity Lodge Family Camp, but something inside me has been stirring come back to this space.

But I should tell you, this isn’t a return to blogging.

I’m not promising scheduled posts or even consistency. As something piques my interest or my thoughts, I’ll share it with you and we can mull it over together. Like a museum, you can still search the permanent collection, and every once in a while some new pieces will be added. Sometimes I might share a picture, a link to something I’ve read, or simply a quote. Other times I might ramble on for pages and pages about something I’m thinking about.

I like the idea of being a curator, rather than a blogger.

Collecting words, thoughts, ideas, images. Inviting others into this space to share.

I’m looking forward to it.

9 comments

  1. spaghettipie

    Kelly – Thanks so much for stopping by. I’m looking forward to writing here some more, but I’ll especially want to hear from you…your thoughts are always profound and welcomed.

  2. Curator, creator, comic or contemplative, I like all sides of Spaghettipie and the delightful mind and heart behind it. Bring it on, however frequently or infrequently you can swing it.

  3. spaghettipie

    Aw you guys! Thanks so much for your support. You know, our recent time at Laity Lodge is a huge influence on my starting to write here again.
    And Sarah, you’re always an inspiration to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

